Baba’s Current StringThings

Here is what I have been working on this week…

Here is a quick round up of what I’ve got on the go this week…

img_1009
A Pretty Peacock Blanket for Miss.B.
011be656ddfeeb60dd8516bbff36f33be475bcff90
Blocking a new piece of thread crochet, a pattern-free mandala or doily.

keyboard case
A quick and dirty crochet case for my apple wireless keyboard
penelope round up
Poor Penelope, my loom, is bare while I figure out her next warp.
coral in progress
This is just a little piece of hyperbolic coral in progress.
embroidery round up
I’m still working on my rescue embroidery.
habetrot roundup
Habetrot the Spinning Wheel and I just finished plying a nice big skein of undyed homespun
skein drying
And here is the new skein of undyed homespun, fresh off of Habetrot, the spinning wheel. It’s still damp from setting the twist!

Author: Baba StringThings

I am a middle-aged mother of three grown-up sons, a thrifty, creative, and dedicated born-again spinster, and I have a serious string addiction. I teach crochet, hand-embroidery, weaving, spinning, kumihimo, darning, mending, and how to upcycle clothing. When I'm not doing that I pretty much play with string. All. The. Time. And I have an unholy love of Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “Baba’s Current StringThings”

Did you like a post? Or not? Either way, please comment!

