Beautiful!! Crochet Art Framed in Embroidery Hoops

Oh wow, I am so inspired to try this with some of my deluge of doilies! Has anyone else tried this I wonder?

Lots of love,

Baba StringThings

Yesterday I shared an exercise for framing your crochet to create art, as a practice in honoring your own creative self-expression. There are so many different ways to display your crochet, including many different types of frames that you can use. One unique idea that many people have started adopting recently is to use embroidery…

via Beautiful!! Crochet Art Framed in Embroidery Hoops —

Author: Baba StringThings

I am a middle-aged mother of three grown-up sons, a thrifty, creative, and dedicated born-again spinster, and I have a serious string addiction. I teach crochet, hand-embroidery, weaving, spinning, kumihimo, darning, mending, and how to upcycle clothing. When I'm not doing that I pretty much play with string. All. The. Time. And I have an unholy love of Pinterest.

Did you like a post? Or not? Either way, please comment!

