Doodling With String

Grab a needle and do a little doodling!

Hi, I am back! My son was married last week and it was wonderful. There was even some cool string things involved that I plan to blog about later. Ritual macrame, anyone?

So I have just been doing small stuff this week. I am crocheting two doilies and the ‘pretty purple peacock blanket’, and lastly I have been doodling with string.

My mom gave me a little bag she got from Clinique as a freebie because I loved the colour and pattern, and I can always use more project bags. She looked bemused when I said thank you and grabbed some string and my needlework chatelaine, but what can I say, I love doodling with string 🙂

Enjoy!

Baba StringThings

14102518_10154529265096789_3833378904969485996_n
Embroidered Project Bag, Renata Bursten, 08/2016 (Side 1)
14100382_10154529265091789_9152599224709107983_n
Embroidered Project Bag, Renata Bursten, 08/2016 (Side 2)

 

 

Author: Baba StringThings

I am a middle-aged mother of three grown-up sons, a thrifty, creative, and dedicated born-again spinster, and I have a serious string addiction. I teach crochet, hand-embroidery, weaving, spinning, kumihimo, darning, mending, and how to upcycle clothing. When I'm not doing that I pretty much play with string. All. The. Time. And I have an unholy love of Pinterest.

Did you like a post? Or not? Either way, please comment!

