Michelle’s Tokyo Show!

Michelle is my extremely talented twin from another mother. Look what she’s doing!

Summer Foliage, by Michelle Zacharias

Michelle is my extremely talented twin from another mother. She lives and makes beautiful art in Tokyo. (Almost literally twins, we share the same birthday and in fact are both turning 50 this month.)  Look what she’s doing on her birthday!

I am so proud of her. Click through to take a peek at the three pieces she will be displaying. They are incredible.

Mazal Tov Michelle!

 

Three of my drawings will be in Zen at the Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum in Ueno park from August 22-29, 2016. After the Abstract Narrative group show at the Artcomplex Center of Tokyo, I was contacted by someone who saw my work and wanted to know if I would participate in a large group show…

via NEWS: The Zen Show — Viewed from the Outside

Author: Baba StringThings

I am a middle-aged mother of three grown-up sons, a thrifty, creative, and dedicated born-again spinster, and I have a serious string addiction. I teach crochet, knitting, bobbin lacemaking, hand-embroidery, weaving, spinning, kumihimo, darning, mending, and how to upcycle clothing. When I'm not doing that I pretty much play with string. All. The. Time. And I have an unholy love of Pinterest.

Did you like a post? Or not? Either way, please comment!

Trish Burr Embroidery Blog

Insight into my work and inspirations

H O M E

HOUSING OUR MATURE ELDERS

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Keith Weaves

Band weaver and occasional dabbler in other fiber arts

The Left Handed Knitter

A knitting resource for left handed knitters

LaceNews

Breaking News for the International Handmade Lace Community

Canadian Lacemaker Gazette

Lacemakers coast-to-coast and beyond

Lenka's Way of Lace

Handmade lace in metal - sculpture, wall art, wearable art